Auto Fixtures


Select All
Road Racing
Sidecar Racing

Show Results


British Formula 3

Promoted by the Stephane Ratel Organisation (SRO), British F3 International is the leading single seater Championship in the UK, and the world’s leading Formula 3 category. Young drivers come from all over the world to race in the Series, and compete against the finest young racing drivers of our generation.
Win in British F3 and you are marked as a driver to watch. Around the world, no other race series has produced as many Grand Prix winners and World Champions as British Formula 3. However it is not just in Formula One that British F3 drivers excel. The British F3 Roll of Honour includes winners of the US ChampCar and IndyCar, FIA Formula 3000, Indy 500 and Le Mans 24 Hours titles.

To let the driver’s skill come to the fore, all the cars feature similar technical specifications, with Formula 3 engines producing similar power, around 210 bhp. The current Formula 3 cars offer limited aerodynamic downforce, so that winning comes from a combination of the skill of the design, the skill of the driver and the expertise and professionalism of the team. The final ingredient is the tyres and these are supplied by one manufacturer, Avon Tyres, to restrict teams gaining any grip advantage.

Formula Three 2012 Race Calendar

Formula 3 Fixtures for 2012



Track and Info

6-7th April Oulton Park Track and Info
14-15th April Monza Track and Info
11-13th May Pau Circuit Track and Info
9th-10th June Rockingham Track and Info
23-24th June Brands Hatch Track and Info
29-1st July Paul Ricard Track and Info
26-28th July Spa Francorchamps Track and Info
4-5th August Snetterton Track and Info
8-9th September Silverstone Track and Info
29-30th September Donington Park Track and Info

British Formula Results 2012

Results 2011

Formula One World Champions who won the British F3 Title

Sir Jackie Stewart 1964 Emerson Fittipaldi 1969 Nelson Piquet 1978
Ayrton Senna 1983 Mika Hakkinen 1990  

F1 World Champions who did not win the British F3 Title

Nigel Mansell Damon Hill James Hunt
Jody Scheckter Alan Jones  

Other famous drivers who are past British F3 Champions

Derek Warwick 1978 - F1 and Sports Car racer
Jonathan Palmer 1981 - F1 Driver and European F2 Champion. MD of Motorsport Vision which runs Brands Hatch, Oulton Park, Snetterton and Cadwell Park circuits.
Johnny Herbert (1987) - Le Mans 24 Hours and F1 race winner
JJ Lehto (1988) - Le Mans 24 Hours winner, 2004 ALMS Champion and F1 driver
David Brabham (1989) - Le Mans 24 Hours Winner and F1 driver
Gil de Ferran (1992) - 2000 & 2001 Champ Car World Champion and Sporting Director at Honda Racing
Robbie Kerr (2002) - Team GB A1GP race driver

February 1st 2011


Avon Tyres Motorsport, the competition tyre division of Cooper Tire & Rubber Company Europe Ltd, has been confirmed as the official supplier of racing tyres to the 2011 MSV F3 Cup ? a series for former Cooper Tires British Formula 3 Series cars.

| 1 |

Months :
September 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
Autofixtures is brought to you by Positive Lending Solutions